Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Hervé Panetto
University of Lorraine

Brief Bio
Dr. Hervé PANETTO is a Professor of Enterprise Information Systems at University of Lorraine, TELECOM Nancy. He teaches Information Systems modelling and development, and conducts research at CRAN (Research Centre for Automatic Control), Joint Research Unit with CNRS where he is managing a research project on the use of ontology for formalising models related to the interoperability of production systems, and mainly their enterprise information systems. He has been elected member of the Academia Europaea in 2018. He has been elected, in 2020, Chairman of the IFAC French National Member Organization (NMO). He received his PhD in production engineering in 1991. He has strong experience in information systems modelling, semantics modelling and discovery, and database development. His research field is based on information systems modelling for enterprise applications and processes interoperability, with applications in enterprise modelling, manufacturing processes modelling, furniture data modelling. He is working in ERP and MES integration from a Business to manufacturing perspective. He is expert at AFNOR (French National standardisation body), CEN TC310 and ISO TC184/SC4 and SC5. He participated in many European projects including IMS FP5-IST Smart-fm project (awarded by IMS) and the FP6 INTEROP NoE (Interoperability Research for Networked Enterprises Applications and Software). He is serving as expert-evaluator for the European Commission, FNR, AERES and ANR in the domain of ICT. He was visiting Professor in 2013-2015 in the frame of a Science Without Borders PVE project with PUC Parana, Brazil and full visiting Professor in 2016 at the UTFPR, Curitiba, Brazil. He is editor or guest editor of books and special issues of international journals. He is author or co-author of more than 150 papers in the field of Automation Engineering, Enterprise Modelling and Enterprise systems integration and interoperability. After being Chair of the IFAC Technical Committee 5.3 “Enterprise Integration and Networking” from 2008 to 2014. He is Chair of the IFAC Coordinating Committee 5 on “Manufacturing and Logistics Systems” since 2014. He received the IFAC France Award 2013, the INCOSE 2015 Outstanding Service Award and the IFAC 2017 Outstanding Service Award. He is co-organiser of the yearly OTM/IFAC/IFIP EI2N workshop on “Enterprise Integration, Interoperability and Networking”. He is General Co-chair of the OTM Federated conferences. He is member of the Editorial Board of the Annual Reviews in Control, Computers In Industry, the International Journal of Computer Integrated Manufacturing, the International Journal on Universal Computer Science, the scientific journal Facta Universitatis, series Mechanical Engineering, and an Associate Editor of the international Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing (JIM), Springer, the Enterprise Information Systems (EIS) journal, Taylor & Francis, the IEEE Internet of Things Journal, the Journal of Industrial Information Integration (JIII), Elsevier, and the Journal SN Computer Science (SNCS), Springer Nature. ... More >>

Marco Macchi
Politecnico di Milano

Brief Bio
Marco MACCHI is Full Professor at the Department of Management, Economics and Industrial Engineering at the Politecnico di Milano. His teaching and research activities regard industrial technologies, asset lifecycle management, operations and maintenance management, smart manufacturing. Serving the scientific community, he is currently Chair of the technical committee IFAC TC 5.1 Manufacturing Plant Control; he is Member of the IFIP WG 5.7 Advances in Production Management Systems and the IFAC TC 5.3 Integration and Interoperability of Enterprise Systems (I2ES); he is co-leader of the Special Interest Group (SIG) on “Product and Asset Lifecycle Management” at the IFIP TC5 WG 5.7 Advances in Production Management Systems. Concerning his role in scientific journals, he is Member of the International Editorial Board of Production Planning & Control: the Management of Operations, and he is Associate Editor of the Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing. ... More >>


Nico Adams, Swinburne University, Australia
El-Houssaine Aghezzaf, Ghent University, Faculty of Engineering and Architecture, Belgium
Ciro Amaya, University of Los Andes, Colombia
Zbigniew Banaszak, Koszalin University of Technology, Poland
Hing Kai, Chan, University of Nottingham Ningbo China, China
Vincent Chapurtlat, IMT Mines Alès, France
Kai Cheng, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
Law Chong Seng, Southern University College, Malaysia
Virgilio Cruz-Machado, Universidade Nova Lisboa, Portugal
Mohammed Dahane, University Of Lorraine, France
Thao Dang, CNRS, France
Mauro Dell'Amico, University Modena Reggio Emilia, Italy
Mouloud Denai, University Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Berna Dengiz, Baskent University, Turkey
Luminita Duta, Valahia University Of Targoviste, Romania
Burak Eksioglu, University of Arkansas, United States
Tomás Espino-Rodríguez, University Las Palmas, Spain
Ander Garcia, Vicomtech, Spain
Virginie Goepp, Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Strasbourg, France
Norbert Gronau, University of Potsdam, Germany
Cathal Heavey, University of Limerick, Ireland
Ahmad Rasdan Ismail, University Malaysia Kelantan, Malaysia
Benoît Iung, University of Lorraine, France
Stanislaw Iwan, Maritime University Of Szczecin, Poland
Imad Jawhar, Al Maaref University, Lebanon
Carlos Alberto Kamienski, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil
Bernard Kamsu-Foguem, National School Engineers Tarbes, France
Udo Kannengiesser, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Arkadiusz Kawa, Institute of Logistics and Warehousing, Poland
Farshad Khorrami, New York University, United States
Zoubeir Lafhaj, Ecole Centrale Lille, France
Seokcheon Lee, Purdue University, United States
Stephen Lemay, University West Florida, United States
Mario Lezoche, CRAN - Université de Lorraine, France
Yongjian Li, Nankai University, China
Selvakumar Manickam, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Sergio Martin, UNED - Spanish University for Distance Education, Spain
Zelm Martin, INTEROP-VLab, Germany
Andrea Matta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Juan Carlos Mendez, ADN Procesos Empresariales, SC, Mexico
Arturo Molina, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Yannick Naudet, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Fabio Nonino, University Rome La Sapienza, Italy
Nursel Öztürk, Bursa Uludag University, Turkey
Teijo Palander, University Of Eastern Finland, Finland
I Nyoman Pujawan, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Indonesia
Erwin Rauch, Free University of Bozen, Italy
Stefano Rinaldi, University Brescia, Italy
Michela Robba, University Genoa, Italy
David Romero, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
Biswajit Sarkar, Yonsei University, Korea, Republic of
Neeraj Kumar Singh, National School Electrical Electronics Computer Hydraulics Telecommunications, France
Dongping Song, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Giandomenico Spezzano, Institute for High Performance Computing and Networking, Italy
Metin Türkay, Koc University, Turkey
Bruno Vallespir, University of Bordeaux, France
François Vernadat, University of Lorraine, France
Ramon Vilanova, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Wei Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China
Niaz Ahmed Wassan, University Of Kent, United Kingdom
Morteza Yazdani, ESIC Business & Marketing school, Spain
Yahaya Yusuf, University Central Lancashire, United Kingdom
Simone Zanoni, University of Brescia, Italy
Guoqing Zhang, University Windsor, Canada
Rob Zuidwijk, Rotterdam School of Management Erasmus University, Netherlands

(list not yet complete)